Dale Simanton

SlewMayBrandn1
Dale Simanton
(57) of Newell, SD. Dale operates Horse Creek Thoroughbreds, a 400-acre ranch that breeds, trains, and does sale preps. He also has a background in rodeo and works cattle. The farm’s Gate to Great program trains Thoroughbred ex-racehorses to do ranch work, and Dale says that they are good at it. He requested that we bring a herd of cattle to Pimlico for him to work. We’ll see about that.

 

Title Filter      Display #  
# Article Title Date Author
1 Thank you! Monday, May 27 2013 Dale Simanton
2 Help us Pick a Candidate! Tuesday, May 28 2013 Dale Simanton
3 And Drake takes the lead! Thursday, May 30 2013 Dale Simanton
4 And the winner is... Monday, June 03 2013 Dale Simanton
5 Get to Know Drake's Dancer...aka "Duck" Thursday, June 06 2013 Dale Simanton
6 It's in the blood... Monday, June 10 2013 Dale Simanton
7 Cow Sense Wednesday, June 12 2013 Dale Simanton
8 Wet Saddle Blankets Sunday, June 23 2013 Dale Simanton
9 Duck's Quacks! Monday, June 24 2013 Dale Simanton
10 30 Days in Training - 90 days since last start at the track Friday, July 12 2013 Dale Simanton
11 Hobble Training--A Necessary Skill for Life on the Range. Wednesday, July 17 2013 Dale Simanton
12 A Week in the Life of Duck Wednesday, July 31 2013 Dale Simanton
13 Fans Make it Better! Monday, August 12 2013 Dale Simanton
14 Dressage Test in the Bull Pen Wednesday, August 21 2013 Dale Simanton
15 Where did that month go? Thursday, September 26 2013 Dale Simanton
16 A Tribute to a Great Team Monday, September 30 2013 Dale Simanton
Text Size

facebooktwitteryoutube

youtube

 

Thorougbred Makeover

 

The RRTP is a charitable organization  under Section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations are tax deductible pursuant to applicable laws. Our mission is to facilitate the placement  of retired Thoroughbred racehorses in second careers by educating the public about the history, distinctive characteristics, versatility of use, and appropriate care and training of the iconic American Thoroughbred.

Funding is needed to maintain and expand our internet services, conduct our Throughbreds For All events, produce educational videos, and finance our presentations at horse expos and other high visibility public events. We do not use donated funds to care for individual horses. That work is done by the farms and organizations that we serve.

Click the button to donate, you will be able to enter the amount on the next screen and pay with your credit card or Paypal account. We thank you for your support!